Awards: Judging Process

IGCC 2019 Climate Awards

The Judging Process

Judging for the IGCC 2019 Climate Awards will be overseen by an independent panel, selected for their knowledge, expertise, objectivity and integrity.

Members of the Independent Judging Panel include:

  • Don Henry (Chair)
  • Rob Fowler
  • Elaine Prior
  • Joanne Saleeba
  • Ian Woods

Judges will score each entry individually against the evaluation criteria and awards will be allocated by final consensus of the panel. The IGCC Secretariat may contact applicants to verify information provided or should any questions arise. The Judging Panel reserves the right not to award a winner in a particular category, if it is felt that no application meets the criteria or demonstrates sufficiently outstanding qualities.

The judges decision is final, and neither IGCC nor the judging panel will enter into any correspondence regarding individual entries or award winners.

Winners will be announced at the 2019 IGCC Climate and Investment Summit in Sydney on Monday 14 October 2019 and promoted through IGCC communication channels.