Loading Events
This event has passed.

Net zero standard for mining

We are pleased to invite you to a joint global investor and mining sector roundtable. This roundtable is an opportunity for investors and company representatives to come together to engage on the critical topic of a net zero standard for the mining sector.

The roundtable will set out a planned program of work for the participants over the coming twelve months, highlight key opportunities and areas of focus, and take the initial steps forward to develop a paper on net zero standards for the sector.

A detailed agenda, pre-reading, registered attendees list, and a draft public statement for the Climate Action 100+ website will be circulated prior to the event.

When: Tuesday 9 November

8.00pm – 9.30pm AEDT (Sydney)

5.00pm – 6.30pm AWST (Perth)

9.00am – 10.30am GMT (London)

2.30pm – 4.00pm IST (Delhi)

Where: Virtual, dial-in details to be provided upon registration.

Participants: This invitation has been extended to representatives of Climate Action 100+ diversified mining firms who expressed interest in joining, as well as key lead global investors.

Format: Chatham House rule.

Please RSVP at this link by Thursday 4th November COB in your time zone.

Key contact for more information:

Laura Hillis, Director, Corporate Engagement, IGCC: +61 421 242 518, laura.hillis@igcc.org.au